Keynote Speakers to Welcome Blockchain Pasifik 2018 in Port Moresby

TechInPacific – The Blockchain Pasifik 2018 conference will be held for two days starting from tomorrow at 8.30am at the International Convention Centre, Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea.

The opening ceremony will be started at 8.30 in the morning and continued by the welcome address of the National Capital District Governor, Mr. Hon. Powes Parkop. The conference will keep going from one agenda to another. The event is expected to be attended by over 500 participants and delegates, 5 panels, and 30 international and regional speakers.

Here is a brief introduction of 15 out of 30 speakers at Blockchain Pasifik 2018:

  1. Hon. Powes Parkop, a Papua New Guinean lawyer and politician. He is now the governor of Port Moresby and the National Capital District. In July 2007, he got elected to the Parliament of Papua New Guinea and re-elected in September 2012 as well as in September 2017. In 2010, he founded the Social Democratic Party and is now a coalition partner in the government.
  2. Dairi Vuele, an Economics graduate from the Australian National University and is now a Coordinator of PNG Gas office who is responsible for delivering the first LNG Project for PNG.
  3. Ambassador Ivan Pomaleu, the PNG Ambassador for APEC and the Chairman of 2018 APEC SOM. He has experiences as the Managing Director of PNG’s Investment Promotion Authority, the Chairman of Securities Commission of Papua New Guinea and Registrar of Companies, as well as the board positions at the Bank of PNG and the Petroleum Advisory Board.
  4. Dr. Chakriya Bowman, a Counsellor, and Economics at the Australian High Commission in Port Moresby. She is responsible for economics, trade, and private sector partnerships.
  5. Ira Warner,  has a rich background in digital marketing, entrepreneurship, and blockchain strategy development. He also has led teams and organizations in Papua New Guinea, Australia, and the Philippines using technology and business to bring social impact.
  6. Dr. Peter Lovelock, the Deputy Director of the Telecommunications Research Project at the University of Hong Kong and a partner in the quarterly Telecoms Infor Technology Forums (TIF)
  7. Dr. Darcy Allen, an institutional economist who focuses on the economics and political economy of new technologies.
  8. Aaron Lane, a regulatory lawyer and is currently undertaking a Ph.D. that explores the relationship between the regulation of public sector services and public sector innovation.
  9. Charlotte Vada, a chemist who have 10 years of work experience in the environment sector of PNG, climate change mitigation, and adaptation policy development and environmental impact assessment.
  10. Vani Nades, an emerging female leader of Em Stret Holdings Limited who has made a significant contribution in the business community and PNG as a nation.
  11. Ian Hetri, the founder and creator of LinkPad Design that focuses on offering branding and marketing services for service-based business. He is also the founder of LinkPad Finance, a private finance firm.
  12. Jonathan Ewing, a solutions architect and blockchain innovator consulting in the energy sector from New Zealand. In 2016, he was nominated in the Innovation New Zealand Awards for work on strategic thinking for large-scale power network diversification in blockchain mining operations.
  13. Hon. Gary Juffa, the governor of Northern Province, Deputy Chairman of Public Sector Reform & Service Delivery Special Committee, Member of Plans & Estimates Permanent Committee, Member of Public Accounts Permanent Committee, and Member of Industry and Industrial Relations Referral Committee.
  14. Serah Sipani, a lawyer who has public and international law experience, both in development and corporate sectors. She provides technical advisory services, project management and capacity building for the sectors.
  15. David Davis, has spent his 30 years in technology with more than a decade in senior roles at top global investment banks including Goldman Sachs, Lehman Bros, Nomura & SCB.

These speakers are the representatives of the organizations in the government, business communities, institutions, and start-ups from Papua New Guinea, Australia, New Zealand, the Philippines, and Singapore.

Some of these organizations and institutions are the sponsors of the event including NCD Commision, Coin-Sure, the Australian APEC Study Centre, RMIT University, ABAC, and ConsenSys among many other sponsors and partners.

To know more about the event please visit or contact

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Parliament Blockchain Briefing Holds on October 10, 2018, at the Stanley Hotel & Suites, Port Moresby

APEC Minister Delivers Speech to Welcome Blockchain Pasifik 2018